Elected Officials

The Borough of Westville is classified as a weak Mayor, strong Council form of Government.  While the Mayor does not vote on issues unless there is a tie with the Council members, he is the Administrative Head of the Government, calling and governing all meetings of the Council and making appointments to the various Boards and Commissions.

Council Members are elected in the November General Election for three year terms.  The Mayor is elected for a four year term.



Mayor Fritz H. Sims, Jr.
fsims@westville-nj.com

Council President Charles D. Murtaugh
cmurtaugh@westville-nj.com

Council Member Paul Mailley
pmailley@westville-nj.com

Council Member Bruce Nordaby
bnordaby@westville-nj.com

Council Member Travis R. Lawrence
tlawrence@westville-nj.com

Council Member Donna M. Domico
ddomico@westville-nj.com

Council Member Timothy P. Young
tyoung@westville-nj.com